Cutillo’s Restaurant is located in the beautiful village of Sanatoga, PA, Cutillo’s Restaurant overlooks the Sanatoga Creek and has a rich heritage in western Montgomery County. Sanatoga is located between Pottstown and Limerick, Pennsylvania.
Cutillo's, originally, The Crooked Hill Tavern was opened about 1770 by the Bosserts, members of the area since before the Revolution. Crooked Hill Tavern was a regular stop for exchange of horses in the journey between Philadelphia and Reading during the 1800s.
On January 15, 1890, The Crooked Hill Tavern name was changed to Sanatoga Inn. Some believe Sanatoga is an Indian name for "crooked hill".
The trolley that served the park stopped at the Inn on its way to and from Pottstown.
In 1948, the Sanatoga Inn was purchased by Louis and Anna Cutillo. At the time it consisted of a hotel , bar, dining room and barn. The Inn became locally famous for Anna's homemade pastas and sauces. Many of her recipes are still being used today.
In 1975 the Cutillo Family built a restaurant overlooking the Sanatoga Creek. The name was changed from Sanatoga Inn to Cutillo's Restaurant, its present name.
In 1993, Louis and Anna transferred the business to their three youngest children, Marianne, John and Paul, to carry on the tradition of high-quality service and good food that was started so many years ago.